Houwitser Биография, Дискография.

Группа "Houwitser" :: читайте Биография, Дискография, Участники и еще...
Официальные сайты металл-групп - Главная
ГлавнаяДобавить группуСсылкиОбратная связь
ИскатьКарта сайта
Доступ музыкантам
Группы: Rambler's Top100# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z This Page in English
Официальный сайт • Статус: Inactive
Сообщить любую информацию о группе или об ошибках!
Стиль: Brutal Death Metal
Год образования: 1997
Страна: Netherlands
Просмотров: 4285. Обновление: 30 November, 2004 by Project Moderators

Биография группы

HOUWITSER started in 1997 by an idea of Sinister drummer Aad and ex-Sinister bass player Michel. After they written a bunch of songs,they completed the line-up with ex-Sinister vocalist Mike and ex Judgement Day guitarist Theo. After a couple of rehearsals with the complete line-up they decided to record some promo stuff. Houwitser recorded 6 songs on only 4 fuckin' tracks in one night. The song titles are:MONKEY IN CONTROL, SHREDDED TO PIECES (which also appears on the March to Die 7"), TRIP OF FIRE, D.P.W., DEAD IS A FACT and FISTFULL OF VIXEN. The material that Houwitser recorded was mainly meant for interested labels. In June 1998 Houwitser signed with Displeased records for 2 albums. Their debut cd DEATH...BUT NOT BURIED was released in the spring of 1999 and got great reviews and good sales until now. After doing a lot of shows, Houwitser parted with their singer Mike and soon found a replacement in Arjaan"Djortzzz". Soon they recorded the second album called EMBRACE DAMNATION and did even more gigs. A video-clip was shooted by Lowlife media for FEEDING ON FOOLS which is broadcasted in several contries all over Europe. Also Sinister bass-player Alex joined the band to become their second guitarist. After 1 year "Djortzzz" decided to leave the band, which is a big loss, since he's a great singer. The main reason for his departure is that he couldn't find the time and devotion to continue. His follow up is Stan and with him Houwitser sounds more brutal and aggressive then ever before. In February 2001, the Dutch men signed a deal with famous OSMOSE PRODUCTIONS for which they entered in July 2001 the Excess studio in Rotterdam again to record their 3rd cd entitled RAGE INSIDE THE WOMB, a new master piece of brutal DEATH METAL.

On August 2nd, 2004, it was announced that the band had split up. Drummer Aad Kloosterwaard and guitarist Alex started a new band called NO FACE SLAVE while bassist Theo Van Eekelen and vocalist Stan were said to be working on their own projects.

Участники группы Houwitser

Текущий состав:
Alex. Период: 2000 - 2004. Роль в группе: Guitars
Сторонние проекты: Sinister (Hol)
Stan Blonck. Период: 2000 - 2004. Роль в группе: Vocals
Theo van Eekelen. Период: 1997 - 2004. Роль в группе: Bass
Aad Kloosterwaard (Основатель). Период: 1997 - 2004. Роль в группе: Drums
Сторонние проекты: Sinister (Hol),Infinited Hate,ex-Thanatos
Бывшие участники:
Michel Alderliefsten (Основатель). Период: 1997 - 2002. Роль в группе: Guitars
Сторонние проекты: Sinister (Hol)
Arjaan Kampman (Djortzzz). Период: 1999 - 2000. Роль в группе: Vocals
Сторонние проекты: Sublustris
Mike van Mastrigt. Период: 1997 - 1999. Роль в группе: Vocals
Сторонние проекты: Sinister (Hol)


Demo: Promo (1997) Трэклист.
CD: Death... But Not Buried (1998) Студия: Displeased Records. Трэклист.
Комментарий: Reissue on Displeased Records in 2004 with 7 bonus tracks!
CD: Embrace Damnation (2000) Студия: Displeased Records. Трэклист.
Single: March to Die (2001) Трэклист.
CD: Rage Inside the Womb (2002) Студия: Osmose Productions. Трэклист.
CD: Damage Assessment (2003) Студия: Osmose Productions. Трэклист.

Increase your sexual perfomance with Male Extra! Read Male Extra review on AAFS.

Рейтинг.ru Rambler's Top100 © Metal Land, 2003-2016
Design & programming: Morgul