Madder Mortem Biography, Discography.

Band "Madder Mortem" :: read Biography, Discography, Members and more...
Official Sites of Metal Bands - Main Page
Main PageAdd BandLinksFeedback
SearchSite Map
Mus. Access
Bands: Rambler's Top100# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Эта страница на русском
Official site • Status: Active
Report any info about band or about errors.
Style: Atmospheric Dark Metal
Country: Norway
Views: 5582. Updated: 08 November, 2004 by Project Moderators

Biography of Band

MADDER MORTEM’s fare was epic laden Doom initially but the group would drift into more experimental waters by the time of the 2001 ‘All Flesh Is Grass’ album. The group had debuted during 1993 billed as MYSTERY TRIBE for the demo session ‘Days In Sorrow’ armed with a line up comprising lead vocalist Agnete M. Kirkevaag, guitarists BP M. Kirkevaag and Christian Ruud, bass player Boye Nyberg and Sigurd Nielsen on drums.

MADDER MORTEM signed to the influential yet ill fated Misanthropy label in Britain for the ‘Mercury’ album of 1998. However, with Misanthropy’s demise the album was afforded little promotion. Beset by such problems in the Autumn of 1999 the band split in two but would soon regroup with the addition of three new members guitarist Eirik Ulvo Langnes, bassist P?l Mozart Bj?rke and drummer Mads Sol?s.

A new demo convinced the German Century Media concern of their worth and second album ‘All Flesh Is Grass’ duly arrived in 2001.MADDER MORTEM would support OPETH in Europe during February and March of 2003. MADDER MORTEM fractured in August when both guitarist Eirik Ulvo Langnes and bass player P?l Mozart Bj?rke departed. The following month their replacements were to be announced as MYSTERY TRIBE guitarist Odd Eivind Ebbesen and bassist Tormod Lang?ien Moseng. The latter had previously deputised for the band previously.

MADDER MORTEM would be ensconced in Space Valley Studios, outside of Hamar, during May of 2004 crafting a new studio record. By September the process, mixed at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden and mastered at Strype Audio in Oslo, would be complete, the band describing the new record as "pretty creepy and dark".

Members of Madder Mortem

Current Members:
Agnete M. Kirkevaag. Role: Vocals
BP M. Kirkevaag. Role: Guitars
Mads Sol?s. Role: Drums
Odd Eivind Ebbesen. Role: Guitar
Tormod Lang?ien Moseng. Role: Bass
Past Members:
Christian Ruud. Period: 1993 - 1999. Role: Guitars
Boye Nyberg. Period: 1993 - 1999. Role: Bass
Sigurd Nielsen. Period: 1993 - 1999. Role: Drums
Eirik Ulvo Langnes. Role: Guitars
P?l Mozart Bj?rke. Role: Bass


Demo: Misty Sleep (1997) Studio: Self released. Tracklist.
Demo: Demo 98 (1998) Studio: Self released. Tracklist.
CD: Mercury (1999) Studio: Misanthropy Records. Tracklist.
Demo: Demo 2000 (2000) Studio: Self released. Tracklist.
CD: All Flesh is Grass (2001) Studio: Century Media. Tracklist.
CD: Deadlands (2002) Studio: Century Media. Tracklist.

Increase your sexual perfomance with Male Extra on Aquaparky.

Рейтинг.ru Rambler's Top100 © Metal Land, 2003-2016
Design & programming: Morgul