Autumnblaze Biography, Discography.

Band "Autumnblaze" :: read Biography, Discography, Members and more...
Official Sites of Metal Bands - Main Page
Main PageAdd BandLinksFeedback
SearchSite Map
Mus. Access
Bands: Rambler's Top100# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Эта страница на русском
Official site • Status: Active
Report any info about band or about errors.
Style: Melodic Doom Death Metal
Year of birth: 1996
Country: Germany
Views: 4077. Updated: 26 May, 2005 by Project Moderators

Biography of Band

Autumnblaze was founded in 1996 by Markus B./Eldron and Arisjel. First official release after the contract with german indie label Prophecy Productions (Empyrium, Tenhi, Arcturus, In the Woods, Dornenreich, The 3rd and the Mortal…) was the 7''EP "Every silent moment I weep" in 1998. One year later the debut album "DämmerElbenTragödie" was recorded and released.

In May 2000 Autumnblaze entered the studio again to record their second album "Bleak" which was finally released in the autumn of the same year. Compared to "DämmerElbenTragödie" which was basically an epic metal album full of melancholy, "Bleak" was totally different. For the first time Autumnblaze experimented with loops and samples and the basic sound of this record was completely narrow, claustrophobic, bleak and shivering - a very intense album - musically and lyrically seen.

After that Autumnblaze recorded their 3rd album "Mute boy Sad girl" in september/october 2001 and it has been released in march 2002. Great reviews followed, for example "album of the month" in the big german music magazine Orkus. The music on "Mute boy Sad girl" was again a bit different from "Bleak". More electronic elements as well as some lighter moments.

In october 2002 Autumnblaze went on tour together with labelmates The Third and the Mortal and Ewigheim. Before that MiniCD "Lighthouses", containing 4 brandnew songs, had been recorded and released.

In october 2003 Autumnblaze made their first unplugged tour together with Antimatter (ex-Anathema songwriter Duncan Patterson) through small pubs.
Then the unplugged album "The Mute Sessions" was released in early 2004. It contains a collection of song of "Bleak" and "Mute boy Sad girl" in new acoustic versions.

In april 2004 Autumnblaze went to the studio recording their 4th studio album "Words are not what they seem". Release date is the 2th of november

Members of Autumnblaze

Current Members:
Markus B. Role: Vocals, Guitar
Joey Siedl. Role: Guitar
Mike M. Role: Drums
Carsten Pinkle. Role: Bass
Past Members:
Ulf Theodor Schwadorf (Markus Stock). Role: Drums, bass, synths& electronics
Side projects: Sun of the Sleepless, Empyrium, The Vision Bleak
Arisjel. Role: Drums
Raven. Role: Bass, Guitars
Heike W. Role: Synths, Piano
Nadine R. Role: Female Vocals
Daniel Agi. Role: Flute


Demo: Dreaming moonspark fairylands (1997) Tracklist.
EP: Every Silent Moment I Weep (1998) Studio: Prophecy Productions. Tracklist.
CD: DammerElbenTragödie (1999) Studio: Prophecy Productions. Tracklist.
CD: Bleak (2000) Studio: Prophecy Productions. Tracklist.
CD: Mute Boy, Sad Girl (2001) Studio: Prophecy Productions. Tracklist.
Comment: LP version is limited to 300 copies
EP: Lighthouses (2002) Studio: Prophecy Productions. Tracklist.
Compilation: The Mute Sessions (2003) Studio: Prophecy Productions. Tracklist.
Comment: Songs from the albums "Bleak" and "Mute Boy Sad Girl" in new "unplugged"
CD: Words Are Not What They Seem (2005) Studio: Prophecy Productions. Tracklist.

Increase your sexual perfomance with Male Extra! Read Male Extra review on AAFS.

Рейтинг.ru Rambler's Top100 © Metal Land, 2003-2016
Design & programming: Morgul