Godgory Биография, Дискография.

Группа "Godgory" :: read Биография, Дискография, Участники and more...
Официальные сайты металл-групп - Главная
ГлавнаяДобавить группуСсылкиОбратная связь
ИскатьКарта сайта
Доступ музыкантам
Группы: Rambler's Top100# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z This Page in English
Официальный сайт • Статус: Active
Сообщить любую информацию о группе или об ошибках!
Стиль: Black Metal
Год образования: 1992
Страна: Sweden
Просмотров: 6335. Обновление: 29 November, 2004 by Project Moderators

Биография группы

Godgory was formed August-92 by Erik Andersson (Drums) and Matte Andersson (Vocals) not brothers like many think. In the begining Godgory only played covers from bands like Napalm Death, Entombed, Cemetary, Unleashed and Grave. It wasnґt until April-94 they entered the Unisound studio and recorded their debut demo entitled "Demo-94".

They sent out the demo to labels and zines around the world and the response was very good. One label wanted to sign Godgory for a full lenght CD, so they went to Unisound again in Nov-94 and recorded "Sea of dreams", they recorded it over an weekend with much overtime. The deal with that label went up in smoke, so Godgory was standing with a full lenght CD recorded and no label. So they decided to send out the tape to labels and ask them if they want to release the album. Invasion Records from Germany wanted to release Godgoryґs CD and signed them for one more album. These things took some time, thatґs why "Sea of dreams" wasnґt released until Jan-96.

"Sea of dreams" recieved very good reviews in mags around the world and has sold about 5000 copies. Godgory wanted to prove that they could do a better album, so in October-96 they went to Unisound again and recorded "Shadowґs dance". This time they had a sixth member Thomas Heder on keyboard and they spent 3 weeks in the studio and recorded every instrument one by one and not live like they did on "Sea of dreams". Shadowґs dance did also recieved very good reviews and ended up on the 7:th place on Rockhards Dynamite list. Shadowґs dance has sold about 10.000 copies.

After Godgory has recorded "Shadowґs dance", Erik and Matte thought it was better to let 3 of the members go from Godgory. They are involved in another band which is their first priority. Erik and Matte wanted members that could concentrate on Godgory 100% and things can easily crash with each other if there is another band to do things with. Those 3 members were Mikael Dahlqvist Guitar, Fredric Danielsson Bass, and Thomas Heder Keyboard. Stefan Grundel (formely Olsson) rhytm guitarist left Godgory to concentrate on his education. So now it was only the Erik and Matte left, with no contract and no members. Godgory had heard that Nuclear Blast were interested in them, so they phoned them up and asked if they still were interested, lucky Godgory they were. Godgory signed with Nuclear Blast. In May-98 Godgory recorded one new song for the Nuclear Blast sampler "Beauty in darkness vol 3". The song is entitled "Conspiracy of silence". They recorded in studio "Fasaden" which is 80 kilometres from Godgoryґs hometown Karlstad. Since Godgory had no members they asked their former members Mikael Dahlqvist (Guitar) and Thomas Heder (Keyboard) if they had time to help them in the studio, they accepted and did a great work. Godgory decided to use that studio for their third album "Resurrection" so in Oct-98 they went to studio "Fasaden" again and spent 5 weeks in the studio. Mikael and Thomas was session musicians also this time. Godgory also invited Fredrik Olsson as a reciter, since he has written many lyrics for Godgory, they thought it could be cool to let him do all the whispering and Matte handled the growl parts. It worked out excellent. "Resurrection" was released in May-99 and recieved good reviews from Mags around the world and it also ended up at nr:8 on the Rockhard Dynamite list.

After the succesfully Resurrection, Godgory decided to take some time of to concentrate and feel where they wanted to go with their music. The whole album was written in six months and pre produced in a homestudio, and then directly after that Godgory entered studio Fredman. Godgory were really looking forward to enter such great and famous studio, with the excellent producer Fredrik Nordstrцm. This time Godgory recorded 8 mighty songs and had a fantastic time in the studio. Everything turned out exactly like they wanted too.

Участники группы Godgory

Текущий состав:
Erik Andersson (Founder). В группе с: 1992 - . Роль в группе: Drums
Matte Andersson (Founder). В группе с: 1992 - . Роль в группе: Vocals
Бывшие участники:
Thomas Heder. Период: 1996 - 1996. Роль в группе: Keyboards
Сторонние проекты: World of Silence)
Stefan Grundel. Период: 1994 - 1996. Роль в группе: Guitar
Fredric Danielsson. Период: 1994 - 1996. Роль в группе: Bass
Сторонние проекты: World of Silence
Mikael Dahlqvist. Период: 1994 - 1996. Роль в группе: Guitar
Сторонние проекты: World of Silence
Dan Swanö (Guest). Роль в группе: Keyboards
Сторонние проекты: On Sea Of Dreams. See also Bloodbath, Brejn Dedd, Dan Swanö, De Infernali, Diabolical Masquerade, Edge Of Sanity, Exhumation, Godsend, Infestdead, Karaboudjan, Katatonia, Mörk Gryning, etc. Also a producer. Owner of Unisound Studio.
Peter Nilsson (Guest). Роль в группе: Percussion
Henrik Lindstr?m (Guest). Роль в группе: Guitars, bass
Сторонние проекты: On Way Beyond


Demo: Demo `94 (1994) Трэклист.
CD: Sea Of Dreams (1995) Студия: Unisound. Трэклист.
Состав: Matte Andersson - Vocals, Erik Andersson - Drums, Mikael Dahlqvist - Guitar, Stefan Olsson - Guitar, Fredric Danielsson - Bass, Dan Swano - Keyboards
CD: Shadow`s Dance (1996) Студия: Unisound. Трэклист.
Состав: Matte Andersson - Vocals, Erik Andersson - Drums, Mikael Dahlqvist - Lead Guitar, Stefan Grundel (Olsson) - Rhytm Guitar, Fredric Danielsson - Bass, Thomas Heder - Keyboard
CD: Resurrection (1999) Студия: Studio Fasaden. Трэклист.
Состав: Matte Andersson - Vocals, Erik Andersson - Drums, producer, Mikael Dahlqvist - All guitar and bass, Thomas Heder - Keyboard, Fredrik Olsson - Reciter, Peter Nilsson - percussions
CD: Way Beyond (2001) Студия: Fredman. Трэклист.
Состав: Matte Andersson - Vocals, Erik Andersson - Keyboard, Mikael Dahlqvist - Rhytm, Solo & Acoustic guitars, Bass, Henrik Lindstr?m - Rhytm, Solo & Acoustic guitars, Bass, Thomas Heder - Keyboard & Digital Editing, Fredrik Olsson - Reciter, Ulf Larsson - co-dr

Increase your sexual perfomance with Male Extra! Read Male Extra review on AAFS.

Рейтинг.ru Rambler's Top100 © Metal Land, 2003-2016
Design & programming: Morgul