Babylon Whores Biography, Discography.

Band "Babylon Whores" :: read Biography, Discography, Members and more...
Official Sites of Metal Bands - Main Page
Main PageAdd BandLinksFeedback
SearchSite Map
Mus. Access
Bands: Rambler's Top100# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Эта страница на русском
Official site • Status: Active
Report any info about band or about errors.
Style: Heavy Metal
Year of birth: 1994
Country: Finland
Views: 7136. Updated: 28 December, 2004 by Project Moderators

Biography of Band


Ike Vil forms Babylon Whores with Ewo Meichem in the Spring. Recruits Pete Liha on drums and Jussi Konttinen on guitar.

Rehearses for 8 times and goes to record "Devil's Meat 7" at Studio Equaliz, Helsinki. Jake Babylon joins later. 7" is released with a pressing of 100 Meat Lovers (w/ a bag of dog meat attached) and 200 vegetarian.

Record "Sloane 313" MCD in the Fall at Tarzan Studio, Helsinki. Both releases produced by the late Christopher Krogius and released on the self-financed Sugar Cult label.


Sloane 313 MCD released in the Spring. Drummer Pete Liha leaves the band for a long stint in Berlin w/ his other band. Is replaced by Kouta.

Tour with Xysma in Finland.

Guitarist Jussi Konttinen is replaced by Antti Litmanen.


Record "Trismegistos" MCD in the Spring at MD Studios, Helsinki. Released on June 6.

"Methadon Slut" and a new version of "Third Eye", recorded some time in 1995 are released on compilations "Punk +" (K-Tel) and "Don't fuck with the Babysitter" (Maho-Pop).


Record "Cold Heaven" in January at Tico-Tico, Kemi. Sign to Misanhtropy/Heroine.

Shoot video for "In Arcadia Ego" with director Sami Kдyhkц in the Spring.

"European Extravaganza" tour in Central Europe with Wish and Nattvinden's Grеt in May.

"Cold Heaven" CD is licensed to MFN and released in mid-July to critical acclaim. Record Deggael MCD in the Fall at Tico-Tico, Kemi.

"Hell's Rock'n Roll" tour in Finland with Unpure, Wizzard and Barathrum in the winter. Voted best newcomer 1997 in Finnish SFP mag and #10 in Terrorizer UK.


Drummer Pete Liha returns to replace Kouta. "Speeding through snow" tour with D-Ray and Absurdus.

The relationship with MFN begins choking bad. Deggael MCD released in June on a Finnish license by Spinefarm.

Misanthropy buys back the rights from MFN and release the mini in the Fall.

"Night of total Misanthropy" w/ Mayhem in Helsinki in October.

Play "Death Comes" in Lithuania without Ewo in the Winter.


Started recording King Fear in February. Guitarist Ewo leaves band. Signed to Necropolis Records. Antti Lindell joins the band as a live guitarist. Played some gigs in Finland.

"King Fear" released in November. Shot video on 8 mm film for Errata Stigmata with director Mea Culpa in December. Bassplayer Jake leaves the band just before the album release show in late December, is replaced by Daniel Stuka.


Shot video for Sol Niger with director Sami Kдyhkц. Toured Finland with Lullacry and played some festival gigs.

Errata Stigmata single released in the US. (The song was also included in the movie "Ricky 6".)

North American tour supporting King Diamond w/ Shadows Fall and Deep in July-September.


Started recording album number three in September. Guitarist Antti Lindell leaves band.


"Death of the West" released in Finland in May, Central Europe in August. New guitarist Boa joins band. Scattered gigs in Finland during the Fall & Winter.

Members of Babylon Whores

Current Members:
Ike Vil (Founder). In Band at: 1994 - . Role: Vocals
Side projects: Nightwish
Boa. In Band at: 2002 - . Role: Guitars
Taneli Nyholm (Daniel Stuka). In Band at: 1999 - . Role: Bass
Side projects: Absurdus, Cryhavoc
Pete Liha. In Band at: 1994 - . Role: Drums
Antti Litmanen. In Band at: 1995 - . Role: Guitars
Ewo Rytkonen (Meichem). Period: 1994 - 1999. Role: Guitars
Past Members:
Jussi Konttinen. Period: 1994 - 1995. Role: Guitars
Side projects: Superstation
Jake Babylon. Period: 1994 - 1999. Role: Bass
Side projects: Death Fix
Kouta. Period: 1995 - 1998. Role: Drums
Antti Lindell. Period: 1998 - 2001. Role: Guitars


7"EP: Devil's Meat (1994) Tracklist.
Comment: 300 pressed. The first hundred had a bag of dog meat attached to them.
EP: Sloane 313 (1995) Tracklist.
EP: Trismegistos (1996) Tracklist.
CD: Cold Heaven (1997) Tracklist.
Lineup: Ike Vil - Keyboards, Vocals, Antti Litmanen - Guitar, Kouta - Drums, Ewo Meichem - Guitar, Jake Babylon - Bass
EP: Deggael (A Rat's God) (1998) Tracklist.
Comment: The release includes a data track with a video for the song In Arcadia Ego.
CD: King Fear (1999) Tracklist.
Lineup: Ike Vil - Vocals, Antti Litmanen - Guitars, Jake Babylon - Bass, Pete Liha - Drums, percussion
Comment: These additional musicians took part in recording of this album:
Jasse Hybrid - backing vocals (6)
Jallu Junnilainen - percussion (4)
Mikko Kuokkanen - keyboards (10)
Tommi K?rkk?inen - keyboards and radio werewolf (2,9)
Antti Lindell - keyboards (9)
Ewo Meichem - additional rhythm guitar (2)
Dominique Poulain - 10/72 (10)
Otra Romppanen - lead and slide guitars(4)
Don Rosicross - additional bass (1)
Nik Turner - flute (6,10)

Track 4 is a cover of a Mana Mana song called El?m? on murheen laakso even
though the booklet claims that it is a cover of a Mana Mana song called
Murheenlaakso. The error is due to the fact that El?m? on murheen laakso was
first released in 2000 since it was an unrecorded song written by Mana Mana`s
mainman Jouni M?mm? who commited suicide before it could be properly recorded.
Single: Errata Stigmata (2000) Tracklist.
CD: Death Of The West (2002) Tracklist.

Increase your sexual perfomance with Male Extra! Read Male Extra review on AAFS.

Рейтинг.ru Rambler's Top100 © Metal Land, 2003-2016
Design & programming: Morgul