Broken Hope Biography, Discography.

Band "Broken Hope" :: read Biography, Discography, Members and more...
Official Sites of Metal Bands - Main Page
Main PageAdd BandLinksFeedback
SearchSite Map
Mus. Access
Bands: Rambler's Top100# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Эта страница на русском
Official site • Status: Inactive
Report any info about band or about errors.
Style: Death Metal
Year of birth: 1988
Country: USA
Views: 5503. Updated: 11 December, 2004 by Project Moderators

Biography of Band

Broken Hope was originally formed in 1988 under the name Crypt in Chicago, USA. After recording a couple of demos they signed a deal with Grindcore Records, a division of the defunct Red Light Records. The band never received any money from the label who did not even pay the recording costs. Instead the band moved on to sign with Metal Blade Records and release several albums before finally calling it quits in the first half of 2001.

Members of Broken Hope

Current Members:
Sean Baxter. Period: 1999 - 2001. Role: Bass
Side projects: Council Of The Fallen, Em Sinfonia, Fornever, Incivism, Trailer Park
Scott Creekmore. Period: 1999 - 2001. Role: Vocals
Side projects: Earthburner, Evil Incarnate, Num Skull
Brian Griffin. Period: 1991 - 2001. Role: Guitars
Side projects: Em Sinfonia, Incivism
Jeremy Wagner (Founder). Period: 1988 - 2001. Role: Guitars
Side projects: Armageddon, Decimation, Earthburner, Lurch, Vile Demise
Jeff Bumgardner. Role: Drums
Side projects: Earthburner, Lead
Past Members:
Shaun Glass. Period: 1995 - 1999. Role: Bass
Side projects: Sindrome, Soil, Terminal Death
Ed Hughes. Period: 1990 - 1993. Role: Bass
Joe Ptacek. Role: Vocals
Larry DeMumbrum. Period: 1999 - 1999. Role: Drums
Side projects: Em Sinfonia, Mindset Zero, Suspiria, What If
Ryan Stanek. Period: 1988 - 1999. Role: Drums
Duane Timlin. Period: 1999 - 1999. Role: Drums
Side projects: Divine Empire, Forest Of Impaled, Krieg, Sarcophagus, Weltmacht
Dave Duff. Period: 1990 - 1990. Role: Guitars


Demo: Demo 1990 (1990) Tracklist.
Demo: Demo 2 1990 (1990) Tracklist.
CD: Swamped in Gore (1991) Studio: Grind Core. Tracklist.
Comment: Was re-released on Metal Blade with new artwork (on right). Also was recorded in
digital from start to finish.
CD: Bowels Of Repugnance (1993) Tracklist.
Lineup: Joe Ptacek - Vocals, Brian Griffin - Guitars, Ryan Stanek - Drums, Percussion, Ed Hughes - Bass, Jeremy Wagner - Guitars
Single: Hobo Stew (1994) Tracklist.
CD: Repulsive Conception (1995) Tracklist.
Lineup: Brian Griffin - Lead, Acoustic Guitar, Shaun Glass - Bass, Joe Ptacek - Esophagus, Ryan Stanek - Drums, Percussion, Jeremy Wagner - Rhythm, Acoustic Guitars
Comment: Special guest, James Murphy plays guitar on Engorged With Impiety.
CD: Loathing (1997) Tracklist.
Lineup: Joe Ptacek - Vocals, Brian Griffin - Guitars, Ryan Stanek - Drums, Richard Lipscomb - Vocals, Rob Stephenson - Guitar, Jeremy Wagner - Rhythm Guitar
CD: Grotesque Blessings (1999) Tracklist.
Lineup: Joe Ptacek - Vocals, Mike Zwicke - Bass, Brian Griffin - Guitar, Brian Hobbie - Bass, Jeremy Wagner - Guitar

Increase your sexual perfomance with Male Extra! Read Male Extra review on AAFS.

Рейтинг.ru Rambler's Top100 © Metal Land, 2003-2016
Design & programming: Morgul