Incremental Биография, Дискография.

Группа "Incremental" :: read Биография, Дискография, Участники and more...
Официальные сайты металл-групп - Главная
ГлавнаяДобавить группуСсылкиОбратная связь
ИскатьКарта сайта
Доступ музыкантам
Группы: Rambler's Top100# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z This Page in English
Официальный сайт • Статус: Active
Сообщить любую информацию о группе или об ошибках!
Стиль: Thrash Metal
Год образования: 2001
Страна: Holland
Просмотров: 4801. Обновление: 23 March, 2005 by Project Moderators

Биография группы

After they had been playing in local bands from the Katwijk (ZH) area for a while, Wim Meyvogel (rhythm guitar), Robert
van der Bent (drums) and Jeroen Westerdorp (lead guitar) decided that it was time to form a band with some more ambition.
We are speaking end of 2001 and the band Redrum was born.

With a style based on personal favourites like Testament, Megadeth, Metal Church and Slayer they started jamming on some
original material. Before they even had a complete line-up, Jeroen did not seem to fit very well and was replaced by
Cornelis Kloos. Bass player became Alex Mens (a school friend of Kloos) and the vocal duties were handled by Dick Meyvogel
(brother of Wim and at that time infamous singer for the local band Dehumanize). With this complete line-up the first
songs like 'Nothing', 'Ridden by fear' and 'Living to die' were written. Also the first gig at the local club 'De Schuit'
was played. After this singer Dick was forced to leave the band due to suffering migraine headaches. After a failed
attempt with female vocalist Nicolien Kuyt from the band Regicide the band found the right person in Jack "The Baco" Hoek.

With writing new songs like 'Fractured Existence', 'Paranormal', 'Searchin for Sanity' and 'Stellar Intrusion' the band
showed to have gained a lot of musical progression. Because there were a lot more bands with the name Redrum it was also
time for a new name… INCREMENTAL.

After more than a year (with playing some neat gigs) Jack found out that he could not live up to his role anymore and he
left the band in the summer of 2003. This time the search for a new vocalist was a short one because Theo 'Sinner' van der
Plas immediately joined the ranks. More songs were written and some more gigs were played.

Beginning of 2004 the band decided it was time for a demo/promo. And after intense rehearsing they entered the 'Art of
Sound Studios' in Leiden to record 4 songs for their 'The Defiant Ones' promo 2004 cd, which was released in June of 2004.

In the summer of 2004 long time bass player Alex left the band due to lack of commitment and a replacement was found in
Remco van der Plas (ex-The Impaler).

At this time the band is constantly writing new songs and playing gigs wherever they can to get the word out.

Участники группы Incremental

Текущий состав:
Theo Plas. Роль в группе: Vocals
Robert Bent. Роль в группе: Drums
Remco Plas. Роль в группе: Bass
Wim Meyvogel. Роль в группе: Rhythm Guitars
Cornelis Kloos. Роль в группе: Lead Guitars


Promo: ?The defiant ones? (2004) Студия: ?art of sound?.

Increase your sexual perfomance with Male Extra! Read Male Extra review on AAFS.

Рейтинг.ru Rambler's Top100 © Metal Land, 2003-2016
Design & programming: Morgul