After Forever Биография, Дискография.

Группа "After Forever" :: читайте Биография, Дискография, Участники и еще...
Официальные сайты металл-групп - Главная
ГлавнаяДобавить группуСсылкиОбратная связь
ИскатьКарта сайта
Доступ музыкантам
Группы: Rambler's Top100# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z This Page in English
Официальный сайт • Статус: Active
Сообщить любую информацию о группе или об ошибках!
Стиль: Symphonic Metal
Год образования: 1995
Страна: Netherlands
Просмотров: 10837. Обновление: 27 February, 2008 by 1

Биография группы

After Forever was originally assembled in 1995 under the name Apocalypse, playing music most oriented towards death metal. With the joining of vocalist Floor Jansen in 1997, their style shifted slightly again this time to a more gothic metal sound in order to give emphasis to her voice. Their line-up at this point comprised Floor Jansen, Mark Jansen, Sander Gommans, Luuk van Gerven, Jack Driessen and Joep Beckers.

In 1999 the band begun composing songs of their own and recorded two demos - entitled Ephemeral and Wings of Illusion - which eventually drew the attention of the Transmission Records label, with whom the band signed a contract.

Their debut album Prison of Desire was recorded in 2000, featuring the guest appearance of Sharon den Adel. The album obtained impressive success in Europe. In the end of that year, drummer André Borgman and keyboardist Lando van Gils joined the band, replacing Joep Beckers and Jack Driessen.

In 2001 the album Decipher was released. Floor Jansen was invited to guest sing in Ayreon, one of Arjen Anthony Lucassen's projects. In 2002 Mark Jansen quit After Forever and subsequently assembled the band Epica, being replaced by Bas Maas. In 2003 After Forever released the EP and DVD Exordium.

In 2004, the concept album Invisible Circles was released. It reached 26th place in the Dutch Top 100 musical chart. Lando van Gils also left the band and was replaced by Joost van den Broek in the same year.

In early September 2005, the band released their fourth album Remagine This album is available in two versions, an SACD with three bonus songs and as a ‘Special Edition’ with a DVD. The DVD contains a photo gallery and a 'making of' documentary.

On March 3, 2006, the band left the Transmission Records label, due to the scarce promotion that the label was providing. Following this, Transmission Records released the Mea Culpa compilation. By October of the same year After Forever had signed to Nuclear Blast Records.

In the end of 2006 the band recorded their 1st album on the Nuclear Blast label, self titled After Forever, it features guest appearances from Annihilator guitarist Jeff Waters and Doro Pesch. Videos of the recording sessions are available for download on the band website. The album was released in April 23, 2007.

In January 2008, After Forever announced on their website that the band would be taking a year's break from touring, due to Sander's medical condition.


Участники группы After Forever

Текущий состав:
Floor Jansen. В группе с: 1997 - . Роль в группе: Vocals
Sander Gommans. В группе с: 1995 - . Роль в группе: Guitar, grunts
Bas Maas. В группе с: 2002 - . Роль в группе: Guitar, vocals
Luuk van Gerven. В группе с: 1996 - . Роль в группе: Bass
André Borgman. В группе с: 2000 - . Роль в группе: Drums
Joost van den Broek. В группе с: 2004 - . Роль в группе: Keyboards
Бывшие участники:
Mark Jansen (Основатель). Период: 1995 - 2002. Роль в группе: Guitars, screams
Joep Beckers (Основатель). Период: 1995 - 2000. Роль в группе: Drums
Jack Driessen (Основатель). Период: 1995 - 2000. Роль в группе: Keyboards
Lando van Gils (Основатель). Период: 2000 - 2004. Роль в группе: Keyboards


CD: Prison of Desire (2000)
CD: Decipher (2001)
CD: Invisible Circles (2004)
CD: Remagine (2005)
CD: After Forever (2007)

Increase your sexual perfomance with Male Extra! Read Male Extra review on AAFS.

Рейтинг.ru Rambler's Top100 © Metal Land, 2003-2016
Design & programming: Morgul