Houwitser Biography, Discography.

Band "Houwitser" :: read Biography, Discography, Members and more...
Official Sites of Metal Bands - Main Page
Main PageAdd BandLinksFeedback
SearchSite Map
Mus. Access
Bands: Rambler's Top100# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Эта страница на русском
Official site • Status: Inactive
Report any info about band or about errors.
Style: Brutal Death Metal
Year of birth: 1997
Country: Netherlands
Views: 4285. Updated: 30 November, 2004 by Project Moderators

Biography of Band

HOUWITSER started in 1997 by an idea of Sinister drummer Aad and ex-Sinister bass player Michel. After they written a bunch of songs,they completed the line-up with ex-Sinister vocalist Mike and ex Judgement Day guitarist Theo. After a couple of rehearsals with the complete line-up they decided to record some promo stuff. Houwitser recorded 6 songs on only 4 fuckin' tracks in one night. The song titles are:MONKEY IN CONTROL, SHREDDED TO PIECES (which also appears on the March to Die 7"), TRIP OF FIRE, D.P.W., DEAD IS A FACT and FISTFULL OF VIXEN. The material that Houwitser recorded was mainly meant for interested labels. In June 1998 Houwitser signed with Displeased records for 2 albums. Their debut cd DEATH...BUT NOT BURIED was released in the spring of 1999 and got great reviews and good sales until now. After doing a lot of shows, Houwitser parted with their singer Mike and soon found a replacement in Arjaan"Djortzzz". Soon they recorded the second album called EMBRACE DAMNATION and did even more gigs. A video-clip was shooted by Lowlife media for FEEDING ON FOOLS which is broadcasted in several contries all over Europe. Also Sinister bass-player Alex joined the band to become their second guitarist. After 1 year "Djortzzz" decided to leave the band, which is a big loss, since he's a great singer. The main reason for his departure is that he couldn't find the time and devotion to continue. His follow up is Stan and with him Houwitser sounds more brutal and aggressive then ever before. In February 2001, the Dutch men signed a deal with famous OSMOSE PRODUCTIONS for which they entered in July 2001 the Excess studio in Rotterdam again to record their 3rd cd entitled RAGE INSIDE THE WOMB, a new master piece of brutal DEATH METAL.

On August 2nd, 2004, it was announced that the band had split up. Drummer Aad Kloosterwaard and guitarist Alex started a new band called NO FACE SLAVE while bassist Theo Van Eekelen and vocalist Stan were said to be working on their own projects.

Members of Houwitser

Current Members:
Alex. Period: 2000 - 2004. Role: Guitars
Side projects: Sinister (Hol)
Stan Blonck. Period: 2000 - 2004. Role: Vocals
Theo van Eekelen. Period: 1997 - 2004. Role: Bass
Aad Kloosterwaard (Founder). Period: 1997 - 2004. Role: Drums
Side projects: Sinister (Hol),Infinited Hate,ex-Thanatos
Past Members:
Michel Alderliefsten (Founder). Period: 1997 - 2002. Role: Guitars
Side projects: Sinister (Hol)
Arjaan Kampman (Djortzzz). Period: 1999 - 2000. Role: Vocals
Side projects: Sublustris
Mike van Mastrigt. Period: 1997 - 1999. Role: Vocals
Side projects: Sinister (Hol)


Demo: Promo (1997) Tracklist.
CD: Death... But Not Buried (1998) Studio: Displeased Records. Tracklist.
Comment: Reissue on Displeased Records in 2004 with 7 bonus tracks!
CD: Embrace Damnation (2000) Studio: Displeased Records. Tracklist.
Single: March to Die (2001) Tracklist.
CD: Rage Inside the Womb (2002) Studio: Osmose Productions. Tracklist.
CD: Damage Assessment (2003) Studio: Osmose Productions. Tracklist.

Increase your sexual perfomance with Male Extra! Read Male Extra review on AAFS.

Рейтинг.ru Rambler's Top100 © Metal Land, 2003-2016
Design & programming: Morgul