Atomic Meltdown Biography, Discography.

Band "Atomic Meltdown" :: read Biography, Discography, Members and more...
Official Sites of Metal Bands - Main Page
Main PageAdd BandLinksFeedback
SearchSite Map
Mus. Access
Bands: Rambler's Top100# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Эта страница на русском
Official site • Status: Inactive
Report any info about band or about errors.
Style: Hardcore Metal
Year of birth: 2000
Country: USA
Views: 5797. Updated: 09 November, 2007 by Project Moderators

Biography of Band

Atomic Meltdown was formed in 2000, in Southfield, Michigan, a suburb of Detroit, by Cody Lorang, his cousin Dar and Cody's bestfriend Joseph Fryman.

The band enjoyed limited sucess until 2002 when the added the service of Brandon Mittison. Their carrers started taking off and they began writing lyrics for their original debut cd "Great Apocalypse". The cd was never recorded due to budget issues. In 2004, Dar quit the band and was replaced by Brandon Nowikowski. At the same time, Joseph Fryman left the band and was replaced by Chris Gennrich. Shortly afterwards, Gennrich and Fryman switched again. Finally in 2005 Fryman moved to Kentucky and started his band called Romanoff. Gennrich has since been the bassist. Also in 2005, Danny FitzSimons was added to the band as the Keyboardist. In the later part of 2006, Guitarist Steven Hardison from Virginia, joined the band.

At the end of 2006, Atomic Meltdown underwent several changes, that inevitably lead to the parting of Danny FitzSimons (who still is involved with the band just not as a musician at the moment), Chris Gennrich, who has been replaced by Brad Bolton, and Steven Hardison who has been replaced by former member Justin "J.T." Tilton, as well as the former A.M. guitarist Kyle Wilson, who rejoined the band in early 2007 as the band's drummer. Their latest work in progress, "Atomic Meltdown", is being written should be recorded by the end of '07. Danny FitzSimons rejoined as Keyboardist on March 14th, 2007.

As of August 2007, Atomic Meltdown has gotten back together. The Lineup is as follows ;
Cody Lorang - Vocals
Justin Tilton - Guitar
N/A - Lead Guitar
Brandon Golakta - Bass, Vocals
Danny FitzSimons - Keyboard
Iesha Mason - Drums

The band is now on HIATUS until further notice.

There is a side project floating around featuring Cody Lorang called Dying With Aggression.

Members of Atomic Meltdown

Current Members:
Cody Lorang (Psycho Scott) (Founder). In Band at: 2000 - . Role: Vocals, Guitars
Side projects: BlooDrive
Daniel FitzSimons (D-Cab). In Band at: 2005 - . Role: Keyboards
Kyle Wilson. In Band at: 2006 - . Role: Drums
Justin Tilton (J.T.). In Band at: 2007 - . Role: Ryth. Guitar
Iesha Mason. In Band at: 2005 - . Role: Drums
Brandon Golatka. In Band at: 2007 - . Role: Bass, Vocals
Past Members:
Joseph Fryman (Founder). Period: 2000 - 2005. Role: Bass, Vocals, Guitars
Dar Lorang (Founder). Period: 2000 - 2004. Role: Drums
Tom Blair (Guest). Period: 2005 - 2005. Role: Bass
Brandon Nowikowski (B-Dog). Period: 2003 - 2005. Role: Drums
Brandon Mittison. Period: 2002 - 2006. Role: Lead Guitars
Antonio Grafton. Period: 2005 - 2005. Role: Bass
Matt Wilson. Period: 2006 - 2006. Role: Lead Guitar
Chris Gennrich (Crazy Chris). Period: 2004 - 2007. Role: Bass
Side projects: Blood Drawn
Steven Hardison (Steven Hyrup) (Founder). Period: 2006 - 2006. Role: Guitars, Vocals
Brad Bolton (B-rad). In Band at: 2007 - . Role: Bass/Vocals


CD: Atomic Meltdown Studio: Blood Drive Records. Tracklist.
Lineup: Lorang, Golatka, Mason, Tilton, FitzSimons

Increase your sexual perfomance with Male Extra! Read Male Extra review on AAFS.

Рейтинг.ru Rambler's Top100 © Metal Land, 2003-2016
Design & programming: Morgul